Site Search:


Jim Jones History - List of References

Seek The Truth Blog

Jim Jones History - List of References:

For those of you looking for the full list of references used in our research articles of Jim Jones and his history as a "Message" pastor, the full list can now be found in the "Resources" section of our website. This list can also be found in the book, "Jim Jones: The Malachi 4 Elijah Prophecy" available on Amazon.

A wealth of information is found on the Jonestown site,, though the research material of Jones' and Branham's "Message" affiliation with "Latter Rain" is in the early stages of publication. We are making every effort possible to share the well-documented history with the Jonestown Institute, and as records are published, we will share them on our website.

Branham did not preach "Latter Rain" in front of all audiences, and if not for Joseph Mattsson-Boze's meticulous documentation, Branham's affiliation with "Latter Rain" might have gone unnoticed for decades. One can find a specific list of William Branham's "Latter Rain" sermons in the Joseph Mattsson-Boze collection at Fuller Theological Seminary here:

The specific list of Branham's "Latter Rain" sermons can be found here:

According to Mattsson-Boze, Branham's "Latter Rain" sermons are as follows:

* Teaching on Moses, delivered 5/13/56
* Revelation, Book of Symbols, delivered 6/17/56
* The Handwriting on the Wall, delivered 1/8/58
* Palmerworm, Locust, Cankerworm, Caterpillar, delivered 8/23/59
* Let Us See God, delivered 11/29/59
* Hearing, Recognizing, Acting on the Word of God, delivered 2/21/60
* He Careth For You, delivered 3/1/60
* God's Wrapped Gift, 12/25/60
* The True Easter Seal, delivered 4/2/61
* The Ever-Present Water from the Rock, delivered 7/23/61
* Message of Grace, delivered 8/27/61
* Respects, delivered 10/15/61
* You Must be Born Again, delivered 12/31/61
* The Key to the Door, delivered 10/7/62
* A Guide, delivered 10/14/62
* Remembering the Lord, delivered 12/9/62
* The Falling Apart of the World, delivered 12/16/62
* Standing in the Gap, delivered 6/23/63
* We Have Seen His Star and Have Come to Worship Him, delivered 12/16/63
* Shalom, delivered 1/12/64
* God is Identified by His Characteristics, 3/11/64
* Going Beyond the Camp, delivered 7/19/64
* The Seed of Discrepancy, delivered 1/18/65
* The Anointed Ones at the End Time, delivered 7/25/65
* The Rapture, delivered 12/4/65

The new page:

The book:

Jones was a "Message" Pastor: